

APPG for the Wood Panel Industry AGM

Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 18 October 2023 12:30 - 13:30 Room W2, Westminster Hall

Attendees

- Selaine Saxby MP (Conservative, North Devon)
- Alice Richards, Office of Selaine Saxby MP
- David Duguid MP (Conservative, Banff and Buchan)
- Alan Brown MP (SNP, Kilmarnock and Loudon)
- Drew Hendry MP (SNP, Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey)
- Alistair Carmichael MP (Lib Dem, Orkney and Shetland)
- Lord Wallace of Tankerness (Lib Dem)
- Lord Foulkes of Cumnock (Labour)
- Lord Bruce of Bennachie (Lib Dem)
- Alastair Kerr, Director General of the Wood Panel Industries Federation (WPIF)
- Steve Roebuck, Director EHS at West Fraser (Formally Norbord)
- John Paterson, Manager, EGGER UK
- Mark Cummings, Managing Director, Invicta Public Affairs
- Catherine Wales, Account Manager, Invicta Public Affairs

Meeting Minute

1:00 pm: Welcome

Selaine Saxby opened the meeting by thanking attendees for their time.

1:05 pm: Annual General Meeting

Election of Officers

Selaine Saxby MP was nominated and elected to remain as the Group Chair.

The Chair moved to appoint the following members as offices of the APPG for the Wood Panel Industry:

- Alan Brown MP (SNP, Kilmarnock and Loudon)
- Lord Foulkes of Cumnock (Labour)
- Lord Wallace of Tankerness (Lib Dem)

Approval of APPG income and expenditure statement

Members reviewed the income and expenditure statement and this was approved.

Appointment of Secretariat

The Wood Panel Industry Federation was re-appointed as the Group's Secretariat.

1:15 pm: Meeting Closed

The Chair thanked members for their time and continued support of the Group before brining the meeting to a close.